questionsstill.blogg.se

Best digital player for flac files
Best digital player for flac files






Warning about Raspberry Pi + USB DAC setup - none of the big three digital players - MoOde, Rune, or Volumio, have a solid working version for the Pi 3. I imagine I would need a good power supply, motherboard, music card and something to improve USB. As I said new computer is not a path that I would like to take, unless my laptop dies. I have read that fans can introduce a lot of interference and noise to the signal.

best digital player for flac files

It gets pretty hot so its two big fans are horribly loud. It is a very, very loud one as it is a gaming laptop. I don't really want to buy an expensive computer to just play music. Is there actually a FLAC player without DAC which stores music on hard drive or takes it from lets say NOS or hard drive and than connects via a cable to external DAC/amp? I don't want the device to have an internal DAC as I intend to buy a separate DAC/preamp/headamp. I don't really need to stream music to different rooms. I don't know really much about music servers, network streamers, NOS vs normal hard drives. What I want to achieve is to be able to play FLAC files with sound quality same or better than from my CD player (Cambridge Audio Azur 640C v2). What I have gathered there are many ways to achieve that as I have mentioned in the topic. That is the problem as I am quite ignorant with all that "new" way of playing music. I would like to move all my digital music from CDs to FLAC files and than play it SOMEHOW.

best digital player for flac files

I have only used tapes, CD player and turntable as my music source. I've been looking through this forums for quite a while, but joined recently.








Best digital player for flac files